Schott Music London

Skip to Main Content »

 
Shopping Cart (0 item)
My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Celtic Lovesongs

Celtic Lovesongs

20 Irish and Scottish Ballads


  • Instrumentation: piano
  • Edition: Sheet music with Online material
  • Series: Schott Piano Lounge
  • Order No.: ED 9983
£19.50
Weight: 0.25 kg
Not in stock, but can be ordered - usually despatched within 7 days
- +
Description
After 'Pop Ballads' (ED 9842) and 'Jazz Ballads' (ED 9843), Schott now publishes the third volume in the series 'Schott Piano Lounge': 'Celtic Lovesongs' by Carsten Gerlitz. These beautiful Celtic ballads will submerge you in the tradition of Irish and Scottish music. The volume offers a selection of 20 well-known and easily playable ballads for you and your audience to enjoy. All pieces have been performed and recorded by the author himself, and are available for free with the voucher code printed in the edition.
Details
Binding: Saddle-wire stitching
Content text: Sally Gardens
Carrickfergus
Balloo Baleerie
Loch Lomond
The Lambs On the Green Hills
The Young May Moon
Since Maggie Went Away
Portsmouth
On The Banks Of Allan Water
Scotland The Brave
Believe Me
Sleep My Darling
Along With My Love
The Rose Of Tralee
Flow Gently Sweet Afton
My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose
As I Was Going Along The Road
Irish Blessing
All Through The Night
The Wild Rover
Difficulty: easy - intermediate
ISBN: 978-3-7957-5807-3
ISMN: 979-0-001-14418-6
Publisher: Schott Music
Series: Schott Piano Lounge
UPC: 841886006485
page number: 56
soundclip
9983_ED_Celtic_Sally_Gardens.mp3
9983_ED_Celtic_Sleep_My_Darling.mp3
ED_9983_-_07_Portsmouth.wav
ED_9983___07_Portsmouth.wav
video
Celtic Lovesongs
After 'Pop Ballads' (ED 9842) and 'Jazz Ballads' (ED 9843), Schott now publishes the third volume in the series 'Schott Piano Lounge': 'Celtic Lovesongs' by Carsten Gerlitz. These beautiful Celtic ballads will submerge you in the tradition of Irish and Scottish music. The volume offers a selection of 20 well-known and easily playable ballads for you and your audience to enjoy. All pieces have been performed and recorded by the author himself, and are available for free with the voucher code printed in the edition.
Binding: Saddle-wire stitching
Content text: Sally Gardens
Carrickfergus
Balloo Baleerie
Loch Lomond
The Lambs On the Green Hills
The Young May Moon
Since Maggie Went Away
Portsmouth
On The Banks Of Allan Water
Scotland The Brave
Believe Me
Sleep My Darling
Along With My Love
The Rose Of Tralee
Flow Gently Sweet Afton
My Love Is Like A Red Red Rose
As I Was Going Along The Road
Irish Blessing
All Through The Night
The Wild Rover
Difficulty: easy - intermediate
ISBN: 978-3-7957-5807-3
ISMN: 979-0-001-14418-6
Publisher: Schott Music
Series: Schott Piano Lounge
UPC: 841886006485
page number: 56
9983_ED_Celtic_Sally_Gardens.mp3
9983_ED_Celtic_Sleep_My_Darling.mp3
ED_9983_-_07_Portsmouth.wav
ED_9983___07_Portsmouth.wav
Celtic Lovesongs